You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Announcements

    Bengaluru BBMP Election - March 28

    BBMP Election are ready to go on March 28. The D-day falls on Mahavir Jayanthi, this one block which we will need to keep a watch on how the Government is going to handle this.

    Mahavir Jayanthi is biggest festival for the Jain Community, who has approached the SEC and also Court to postpone or look after a date, rather than March 28, which is National Holiday.

    We will need to wait for the outcome, however, for now it right on time, March 28 - BBMP Election

    The election schedule for BBMP Election
  • March 7th 2010 - Election code of conduct comes into force

  • March 8th 2010 - Notification will be issued

  • March 15th 2010 - Last date for filing nominations

  • March 17th 2010 - Scrutiny of nominations filed

  • March 19th 2010 - Last date for withdrawal of nominations

  • March 28th 2010 - Elections will be held from 7 am to 5 pm

  • April 4th 2010 - Repolling (if necessary)

  • April 5th 2010 - Counting and announcement of results

  • To know more about the Election Schedule

  • To know the code of conduct, candidate handbook and more State Election Commission

  • Find your name in the BBMP Voters List

    Search your name in the Voters List

    Find your ward

    Click My Ward

    For Updates on BBMP Wards More Information

    For More News BBMP Election News
  • #490
    BBMP election is full fledge with filing of Nominations for all parties.

    BJP as supported for the Women Bill in the Parliament, has now gone forward supporting Women and youth to file nomination for this BBMP Election.

    JD(S) is the first party to release the list of candidate for the 48 wards which they will be contesting on.

    BJP has also released a list of 154 candidate for this BBMP Election with 40% of them being youngsters.

    Katta Jagadeesh - Vasanthanagar Ward
    Harish - Nagapura
    Ganesh Rao Mane - JC Nagar
    AH Anand - Ganganagar
    BV Ganesh - Chamarajpet
    Manjunath - Shivanagara

    BJP is keen in getting women power with 33% of the ticket for the election with 56 women candidates in this BBMP Election


  • #491
    Current Status of Nomination Filing at BBMP Election 2010

    A total of 640 nominations were filed by 496 candidates on Saturday taking the total of 1894.

    The break up for the same Party Wise on Saturday.

  • BJP : 130
  • JD (S) : 90
  • Congress : 194
  • BSP - 1
  • Independent : 225

  • Thanks

  • #508
    BBMP election have ended the Government is very disappointed with the total turn out of the Bangalore citizens for the Polling booth.

    Neither any of party have expected this from any of the citizens of Bangalore for this kind turnout.

    All over the Bangalore the total turnout for BBMP Electionwas only 44%.

    What does this mean?

  • Bangalore citizens are not interested in Election any more.
  • Bangalore citizens only like to complaint about their wards. When they Government needs help they do not turn out.

  • Are Bangaloreans only holiday freak that they thought if they walk to polling booth, they would loose their prestigious one Sunday.

    This thread is locked for new responses. Please post your comments and questions as a separate thread.
    If required, refer to the URL of this page in your new post.