You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: Contest

    Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs Kolkatta Knight Riders

    The first match of Indian Premier League played by Royal Challengers Bangalore against Kolkatta Knight Riders at the Eden Gardens.

    Anil Kumble is leading from the front for Roual Challengers Bangalore and Sourav Ganguly very happy with one win under his belt.

    The match has started: Be update right here.

    To vote your poll for the winner : Today's Poll

    To play the contest : IPL Contest
  • #495
    The teams have been declared for the first match : Kolkatta Knight Riders :

    SC Ganguly*, BJ Hodge, CA Pujara, MK Tiwary, OA Shah, RS Gavaskar, AD Mathews, WP Saha†, M Kartik, CK Langeveldt, I Sharma

    After winning the toss has put Royal Challenger Bangalore to bat.
    Royal Challengers Bangalore team

    JH Kallis, MK Pandey, RV Uthappa, V Kohli, R Dravid, SP Goswami†, EJG Morgan, RE van der Merwe, P Kumar, A Kumble*, DW Steyn


  • #496
    Royal Challengers loose their first wicket

    Goswami, OUT to Langeveldt

    He scored

    SP Goswami c Sharma b Langeveldt 8 (10b 2x4 0x6) SR: 80.00


  • #497
    Royal Challengers loose their Second Wicket :

    Manish Pandey out for 0 by Mathews

    Royal Challengers are 17 /2

  • #498
    Kolkatta Knight Rider are on fire with the bowl.. Mathews is on fire

    Virat Kohli gone for 2

    Royal challengers loose their 3rd Wicket.

    Scoreboad : 24/3 after 6 overs

  • #499
    Fourth Wicket down for Royal Challengers Bangalore:

    Eoin Morgan out.

    Scoreboard : 35/4

  • #500
    Fifth wicket down for Royal Challengers Bangalore.

    Rahul Dravid out for 21.


  • #501
    Royal Challengers Bangalore innings Complete Scoreboard
    Royal Challengers Bangalore  RB4s6sStrike Rate
    JH Kallisnot out655271125
    SP Goswami†c Sharma b Langeveldt8102080
    MK Pandey b Mathews07000
    V Kohlic Mathews b Kartik250040
    EJG Morgan b Kartik10701142.85
    R Dravid b Mathews211630131.25
    RV Uthappac †Saha b Mathews201710117.64
    RE van der Merwec Hodge b Mathews120050
    P Kumarnot out50060 
    Extras(b 1, lb 2, w 1, nb 1)     
    Total(7 wickets; 20 overs)135(6.75 runs per over)  


  • #502
    Kolkatta Knight Rider won the match with 5 balls more to go and 7 wickets

    Kolkata Knight Riders RB4s6sSR
    BJ Hodgec Pandey b van der Merwe504570111.11
    MK Tiwaryc & b van der Merwe502962172.41
    SC Ganguly*c Morgan b Kumar232211104.54
    CA Pujaranot out5150033.33
    OA Shahnot out250040
    Extras(lb 1, w 5)6    
    Total(3 wickets; 19.2 overs)136(7.03 runs per over)  


  • This thread is locked for new responses. Please post your comments and questions as a separate thread.
    If required, refer to the URL of this page in your new post.