You must Sign In to post a response.
  • Category: General Information

    Celebrity Cricket League in June 2011

    Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) has been conducted with the Celebrities from the past several years but in has got popular in the recent days. The 4 CCL teams such as Mumbai Heros, Karnataka Buldozers, Chennai Rhinos & Telugu Warriors played the Cricket on 04th June 2011 held in Chinna Swamy Stadium in Bangalore by 1:00PM.

    The celebration in Chinna Swamy Stadium in Bangalore started with Karnataka's popular cultural dances such as Yakshagana, Nandi Koly, Pooja Kunitha and Dollu Kunitha. The Stage was also made memorable with the music of Sonu Nigaam.

    The Cricket started with the first match between Chennai Rhinos and Telugu Warriors. After winning the toss, Chennai Rhinos took up batting first and made 134 score. Telugu Warriors chased them. The second team was Mumbai Heros and Karnataka Buldozers. Mumbai Heros played well and scored 158 batting first. Karnataka Buldozers did their best and in the 18th Over won the match with a score of 159. Sudeep had a notable role in winning the match.

    Notable actors like Ambarish, Mrs. Sumalatha Ambarish, Shivaraj Kumar, Sudeep and others from Karnataka. Mrs. Radhika Sarathkumar, Mr. Sarathkumar the Capton of Chennai Rhinos, Surya and other popular actors of Chennai. Telugu Warriors Capton Mr. Venkatesh, Priya Mane, Akhil and others. Sunil Shetty from Mumbai Heors who is the Capton of the team, Salman Khan and other heros made the day memorable.

    On 04th June 2011, Chennai Rhinos and Karnataka Buldozers won the Match. 05th June will be matches between Chennai Rhinos and Karnataka Buldozers and Telugu Warriors with Mumbai Heros. This will be held in Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai by 2:00 PM.
  • #787
    On 05th June 2011, the matches were between Chennai Rhions and Karnataka Buldozers and between Telugu Warriors and Mumbai Heors. The successors were Karnataka Buldozers and Telugu Warriors.

    Karnataka Buldozers won succeeding 181 scored by Chennai Rhion and Telugu Warriors won by succeeding 165 runs scored by Mumbai Heros.

    The 20-20 match of CCL was played well by the Celebrities.

  • #790
    The Semifinals for the 20-20 Match was held on 11th June 2011 between Chennai Rhinos & Mumbai Heros and Telugu Warriors V/s Karnataka Buldozers. The winners among this were Chennai Rhinos and Karnataka Buldozers.

    The Final CCL Matched held on 12th June 2011 between Chennai Rhinos & Karnataka Buldozers and finally Chennai Rhinos won the match leading with a score of 25. The final score of Chennai was 188.

    Chennai Rhinos Won the CCL Match of the year 2011.

  • This thread is locked for new responses. Please post your comments and questions as a separate thread.
    If required, refer to the URL of this page in your new post.