Resources » Articles » Bangalore Directory

BBMP Zonal Information - Zone and Ward information

Updated: Category: Bangalore Directory
Author: Member Level: GoldPoints: 20 (Rs 5)

As the election for BBMP are yet to decide, when they will be held in the year 2010.

Bangalore has spread out its area and created more wards, division, sub-division and also the number of wards have now increased to 198.

Bangalore has divided itself in 8 Zones. Each Zone has it own representation in different categories like (Constitutency Name, Division, Sub Division and ward which fall under it zone.

As Bangalore is growing at faster pace than expected. BBMP and Government has finally got in place some zonal division and wards for the 2010 BBMP election.

The division of Zonal is done in the following manner:

  • Yelahanka which will comprise of Yelahanka, Byatarayanapura, Vidyaranyapura areas covered

  • Mahadevapura which will have Horamaavu, K.R.Puram, HAL. Airport, Hoodi, White Field and Marathahalli areas covered

  • Dasarahalli which will comprise of Shetty halli, T.Dasarahalli, Peenya Industrial Town and Hegganahalli areas covered

  • Rajarajeshwari Nagar which will comprise of Rajarajeshwari Nagar, Laggere, Goguguntepalya, Yeshwanthpura, Kengeri, Herohalli, Mahalakshmi Layout and Nagapura areas covered

  • West Bangalore which will comprise of Mattikere, Malleshwaram, Rajajinagar, Srirama Mandir, Gandhi Nagar, Chickpet, Jagajeevanram Nagar, Chamarajpet, Kempegowda Nagar, and Hombegowda Nagar areas covered
  • South Bangalore which will comprise of Govindaraj Nagar, Chandra Layout, Vijay Nagar, Gaali Anjaneya Temple, Basavanagudi, Girinagar, Padmanabh Nagar, Banashankari,BTM Layout, Koramangala, Jayanagar, and J.P Nagar areas covered

  • East Bangalore which will comprise of Hebbal, J.C. Nagar, K.G. Halli, Pulikeshi Nagar, Maruthi Seva Nagar, HBR Layout, Jeevanbheema Nagar, C.V.Raman Nagar, Shanti Nagar, Dommalooru (Domlur), Shivaji Nagar, and Vasanth Nagar areas covered.

  • Bommanahalli which will comprise of Bommanahalli, Arakere, Begur, Uttarahalli, Kottanooru areas covered

  • Read related articles: Bbmp, Bbmp Election, Bangalore, Bruhat Bangalore   

    Did you like this resource? Share it with your friends and show your love!

    Responses to "BBMP Zonal Information - Zone and Ward information"

    Post Comment:

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name:   Sign In to fill automatically.
    Email: (Will not be published, but required to validate comment)

    Type the numbers and letters shown on the left.

    Submit Article     Return to Article Index
    Copyright © SpiderWorks Technologies Pvt Ltd., Kochi, India
    All Rights Reserved.