List of Elected Candidates in 2001 BBMP Election

List of Elected Candidates in 2001 BBMP Election

The last BBMP Election was held in the year 2001 before Bangalore becoming a Bruhat Mahanagar Palike

This was last time when the election were held in Bangalore for BBMP position. After the completion of the tenure, this is the next election after 3 years of not representative in the BBMP House. Everything was carried by the Goverment.

Now find the list of List of Elected Candidates in the last election 2001.

Ward No.Name of the WardName of the Elected CandidateCategoryParty
1HMT Shri Narayanaswamy SC INC
2Jalahalli Shri Nanjundappa B R Gen JD S
3Yeshwanthapura Smt Mahalakshmi B K Venkatesh Gen (w) JD S
4Mathikere Shri G Basavaraju Gen INC
5Kondandaramapura Shri N Venkatesh Gen INC
6Dattatreya Temple Shri V Shrinivas BC A INC
7Malleshwaram Shri B Muniraju BC A INC
8Gayathrinagara Shri Nagaraj C M (Mayor) Gen INC
9Subrahmanyanagara Smt. B N Nirmala Gen (w) BJP
10Mahalakshmipura Smt. S D Jayamma Gen (w) INC
11Peenya Industrial Town Shri A Krishnappa Gen INC
12Nandini Layout Shri B M Narasimhamurthy Gen INC
13Geleyarabalaga Shri M Nagaraj BC A INC
14Nagapura Shri Narendrababu N L Gen INC
15Rajajinagara Shri S Rajanna BC B INC
16Kamalanagara Shri M Shivaraju Gen IND
17Vrushabhavathinagara Smt. Chandramma BC A (w) JD S
18Kamakshipalya Smt. Revamma BC A (w) INC
19Basaveshwaranagara Smt. Umavathi Padmaraj BC A (w) BJP
20Shivanagara Shri H Ramakrishnaiah BC A INC
21Industrial Town Shri M Shrinivas BC A INC
22Shree Ramamandira Shri G Shrinivas BC A INC
23Prakashnagara Smt. Padmavathi G Gen (w) INC
24Bhashyamnagara Shri M Muniraju SC INC
25Ramachandrapura Smt. Lakshmi N BC A(w) IND
26Sevashrama Shri Nagaraj V Gen IND
27Gandhinagara Smt. Vasanthakumari M S SC (w) INC
28Chikkapete Smt. R Gayathri Ramachandra Gen (w) BJP
29Cottonpet Smt. N Gowramma BC A (w) JD (S)
30Shree Krishnarajendra Market Shri Syed Jaleel BC A INC
31Binnypet Smt. Mahadevamma Gen (w) INC
32Kempapura Agrahara Shri Dundegowda C Gen JD (S)
33Vijayanagara Shri Raveendra Gen INC
34R P C Layout Shri H Jayaram BC A INC
35Marenahalli Smt. Nagarathna Gen (w) INC
36Govindarajanagara G Krishnappa Gen INC
37Amarajyothinagara Shri B. S. Puttaraju Gen INC
38Moodalapalya Smt. N Shanthakumari Gen INC
39Chandra Layout Smt. Vijaya Gen (w) JD S
40Athiguppe Smt. Gayathri H P Gen (w) INC
41Gali Anjaneyaswamy Temple Shri Lakshminarayana Gen INC
42Bapujinagara Shri N Venkataswamy Gen INC
43Padarayanapura Smt. Zareena Begum Gen (w) JD S
44Jagajeeevanaramnagara Shri R. Keshvamurthy BC A IND
45Azadnagara Shri Shrinivasamurthy B T Gen INC
46Chamarajapet Smt. Kokila Chandrashekhar Gen (w) INC
47Dharamarayaswamy Temple Smt. Yasin Taj Gen (w) INC
48Sudhamanagara Shri T V Prabhu BC A INC
49Kempegowdanagara Smt Geetha Sadashiva Gen (w) BJP
50Vishveshwarapuram Shri P R Ramesh Gen INC

Next 50 List of Elected Candidates in 2001 Complete List

Related Articles

Check your name in Bangalore Voters List

Karnataka citizens have got an opportunity to get themselves enrolled in the voter list again. ECI has issued a notification for revision of the voter list in Bangalore city assembly constituencies. Grab this opportunity and enroll your self for the upcoming General and central election in state and Country

More articles: BBMP Election


  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: