Cabinet Minister list of CM Jagadish Shettar

Jagadish Shettar has been appointed as new Chief Minister of Karnataka State. With new portfolio in his belt, he has decided on working on Deputy CM and other team to get the Cabinet portfolio setup.

With new Chief Minister Jagadish Shettar appointed for the Karnataka state. He has finalized his ministers portfolio immediately with no change in their currently profile.

Jagadish Shettar will also decide on some change in the ministerial portfolio in consent with Deputy Chief Minister KS Eshwarappa and R Ashoka. The team is going to meet with senior leaders and also BJP team in New Delhi on further decide on what action and steps to be taken for the development of the state. Also some major decision to be taken on the ministers portfolio before the next monsoon season starts.

The Minister portfolio in CM Jagadish Shettar Cabinet are:

  • Chief Minister: Jagadish Shettar – Finance, Urban Development, DPAR, Intelligence, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj.
  • Deputy Chief Minister: KS Eshwarappa – Revenue ministry
  • R Ashoka – Home and Tranport ministry
  • DN Jeevraj – Food and Civil Supplies ministry
  • Aravind Limbavali – Health and family welfare ministry.
  • MP Renukacharya – Excise ministry.
  • V Somanna – Housing ministry.
  • CP Yogeshwar – Forest Department ministry.
  • Sunil Vallayapure – Infrastructure ministry.
  • CT Ravi – Higher Education ministry.
  • Kota Srinivas Poojary – Muzrai
  • Varthur R Prakash – Textiles
  • A Narayanaswamy – Social Welfare
  • Anand Singh – Tourism
  • Kalakappa Bandi – Women and Child Development
  • CM Udasi – Public Works
  • Sogadu Shivanna – Planning
  • Umesh V Katti – Agriculture
  • Anand V Asnotikar – Science and Technology
  • Visvesvara Hegde Kageri – Primary and Secondary Education
  • Revunaik Belamagi – Animal Husbandry
  • BN Bachhe Gowda – Labour
  • SA Ravindranath – Horticulture
  • SA Ramdas – Medical Education
  • Narasimha Naik – Small Scale Industries.
  • SK Bellubbi – Agriculture produce marketing
  • Appachu Ranjan – Youth affairs and Sports.
  • Murugesh R Nirani – Large and Medium Industries
  • B J Puttaswamy – Co-operation
  • Govind M Karjol – Minor Irrigation, Kannada and Culture
  • Shobha Karandlaje – Energy
  • Basavaraj Bommal – Water Resources
  • Balachandra L Jarkiholi – Muncipal Administration.

  • With Governor H Bharadwaj, already concerning on the appointment of 5 minister in cabinet portfolio, who are facing charges against them - CP Yogeshwar, V Somanna, Murugesh R Nirani, CT Ravi and MP Renukacharya.

    Governor has mentioned/asked CM Jagadish Shettar to start working on drought affected areas in the state and also setup a non-controversial Lok Ayukta at the earliest.

    Related Articles

    Karnataka Chief Ministers from 1947 - till date

    Karnataka state was formed in year 1956 from states of Mysore and renamed in 1973 as Karnataka. Karnataka's official langauge is Kannada and has seen many ups and down in the political arena of the state.

    Political Parties in Karnataka State

    With Karnataka gearing up for the general state assembly, there are many parties which will play a vital role in the formation of the government. Many small and independent candidates will also make in road in the politics of Karnataka Assembly. Find the list of current political parties in the Karnataka State

    Get your voter id card online now

    Karnataka has become the first state in the country to provide the Voter id card online, in association with MNC providing technical support for the same. As per Government the Voter id card will be issued in month time.

    More articles: Karnataka Ministers Chief Minister Chief Minister of Karnataka Jagadish Shettar Politics Karnataka Politics Karnataka Government


  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: